Urbanist films at Hot Docs 2013

When I first started covering Hot Docs for Spacing I was a library school student. As the festival happens near the end of April, I was a library school student with a very open schedule. I went to see everything! I would see like seventy movies and every.single.one was killer.

(Now I am an old employed person and I scramble to watch screeners and post about them beforehand.)

Here is my shortlist of urbanist-related (loosely) films. Myself and Marco Avolio will be reviewing some of them on the Spacing blog in the next few weeks. 

(But God, just GO SEE EVERYTHING)

TIP  just because something has gone rush (i.e. sold out) doesn’t mean you won’t get in–they set aside a lot of industry/media tickets, and there are always people who don’t show. So: stand in line! Stand in line and don’t look at your phone! Wicked people stand in line for movies. 

PS: Students & seniors see movies free during the day.

Leave a Reply

